Hawaii allows you to set a path, find one or follow one. Get busy moving because small moments make life.

Hawaii can be experienced without crowds of people, and for most of us who find our way back again and again it’s what we thrive to do … avoid crowds. Discovering a new beach or a spot where throngs of people haven’t landed is one of the best things about the experience. In my early visits to Hawaii, my photographs were sprinkled with people. As I moved off the beaten path and found new trails, my photos opened up and I learned the meaning of “keeping the country – country.”  Lately I’ve been asked, “where are the people?” My responses vary – but the norm is, “what, don’t you see them hiding in the brush?” Look close – find your own path.

Published by David Avery

Husband. Cyclist. Photog. And someone who is an outdoor enthusiast, lover of German beer and all things ocean.

Leave a comment