An 808 way of life

UTK. Vols. War. Exit. Stay. Vote. Life.


My day started with 24 bright-eyed students who really get it. I’m talking every one of them. This semester has been a huge blessing on so many levels – especially with COM240. Seeing, hearing and watching a group of young adults show me (!) how to present has been … entertaining, challenging, stressful (at times), fulfilling, and it has kept me young at heart.


Seeing these folks “do their thing” while on stage in front of their peers is pretty kewl. Even with tough topics like Volunteering, Exiting the War — or Staying in the War, they gave their best. I see so much potential in them – in their futures. Wow is what I say! Rock-on COM240.


Leave a Reply

