An 808 way of life

More Ahhh.

Aloha from Hapuna Beach. That’s the Big Island of Hawai’i and it’s the place to be. Could you tire of it? Mabye. If so, then go inland for a few days and experience all there is to see and do. Ski – as in snow ski? Yep. The Big Island’s got it. Mauna Kea is the place to watch the stars and see the snow on Hawai’i. With so much to do, I’d best get planning my 08 excursion. TWO weeks – and that’s without a bicycle (well, I’ll rent a mountain bike and see some off-road sites). In 2007 I replaced the Hawai’i trip with a Yamaha 150 (go figure) – not again. The great state of mind known as Aloha is on the docket from here on – some how, some way, even for a few days. And when I move there I’ll need a great gas mileage transporter. Ride on.

One response

  1. Dear David,
    Wow, wow, wow, wow,…I can’t stop looking at your photos. I googled and googled and googled, looking for photos to enhance our ResorticaHawaii.com website, and yours were by FAR the best I found anywhere.

    Finding a “lovely” beach scene on the Big Island, one that says, “Welcome to Paradise” is not easy; Big Island beaches are lovely in their own way, but you have captured them larger than life. I am especially enthralled with this one, and would ask your permission to use it.

    I am creating an electronic flyer to send out to people regarding our luxury condomoniiums, and am begging for use of one (or more) of your photos on our flyer. I would, of course, give credi….and what else would you ask? Can we afford your wonderful talent? It certainly is the calibre we seek in serving our customers. Please let me know if it would be possible.

    email me, and I’ll gladly send you a look at what I’m creating.

    Loving aloha, Julia Fairchild

    April 5, 2009 at 3:51 am

Leave a Reply

